Area 2- Week 48 – last week in Pensacola

IMG_1454[1] (1)IMG_1455[1] (1)IMG_1453[1]IMG_1445[1] (1) IMG_1452[1] (1) IMG_1450[1] (1)Dear Family,
 
Hey yall! its been a pretty good week here in Florida and quite a bit happened. but real quick, we got transfer information this morning and… I am transferring to Dothan, Alabama 2nd ward. and my companions will be Elder Hawker and Elder Tautolo. so back to Alabama I go, but I’m excited and looking forward to the work there and it’ll be fun being in a trio. a brand new missionary is coming to Pensacola, and elder Blair will be training. transfers are on Thursday so if yall are planning on sending something id hold off a couple weeks till I get yall my new Address. I have really enjoyed serving here in Pensacola and I have loved meeting so many people. especially all the amazing members, there’s really some of the greatest people here. ill definitely miss it all.
this week has gone by quick, and its been fun. Tuesday we had trade-offs with the Perdido Elders, which went great. I served in Perdido with Elder Decker, and we got a lot done. we saw a lot of less-active members in their ward and taught some good lessons. they’ve been struggling with the same things as us, with finding and keeping new investigators. we found some really good potential investigators as we were out talking to people so that was awesome. Friday was a good day for us, we met with a couple of the less-actives we are working with, and also had a good lesson with Ralph Bradley. he’s and investigator, but its been a couple weeks since we’ve met with him because he has the gout, and other health problems. he enjoyed the lesson, but still said he probably wont ever convert to Mormon just as we wont convert to Baptist. Saturday we also saw a couple less-active members, and then had dinner with the Stairs’ at Sonny’s BBQ which was really good. sunday was great! Brother Smith came to church which was awesome, he hadn’t been in a month or so, and it was probably his 4th time back to church in years. I got one of his signature NAVY Blue Angels in a bottle that yall will have to see.
that’s about it this week, ill be packing up my stuff this week and will be sending home a couple packages this week as well of stuff that I wont need to carry around. theres a backpack in there thats pretty much new but wasn’t working because its too big. the one I came out with broke and had to buy a new one. so look for that this week. BJ and Spence will enjoy one of the packages, but I admit its a little ridiculous. I hope yall have a great week and that everything goes well with school starting. I love yall!
 
Elder Balling
 
 
Leave a Reply

