Crestview week 5

Dear Family,
As always I hope yall have had a great week back home! I hope Dad had a great birthday and that everyone is enjoying school being out and summer. Its been a pretty good week here in Crestview Florida. the work is good and we had a few good lessons. there’s not really a whole lot that happened or to talk about. this Wednesday is transfers but Elder Richardson and I will be staying together, there were surprisingly no transfers in the district. so im excited to serve here in Crestview for another transfer, and hopefully till I finish. That’s crazy that I only have 2 transfers left before I come home, that’s 12 weeks. my focus is to make the most of these last few months of my mission.
this week we did a ton of service. we mowed a ladys lawn, we did service for miss Donna, we did service at the RLDS soup kitchen, and we also did some family history at the Baker museum. so we didnt have much time for proselyting this week. we did have a lesson with Alex Rodriguez  and it turns out that he will be getting the GOMAR, but there are still a few more things it has to go through including a chance for him to argue his case. so we’re hopeful that they will see his side because from hearing him talk about the charges it just sounds like he’s getting framed to me. he has yet to receive an answer about the church, so we read Ether 12 with him to explain that sometimes it is not till after the trial of our faith that a witness comes. we also met with a few less actives this week and those were good. Saturday was the ward summer social, and they had it down at the beach. so we got permission to go and got a ride from some members and got to go to the beach. it was beautiful but I was sad that I could not go swimming. but oh well. anyways that’s about all this week. not much is going on or exciting. but I know that I am doing my best and that is what matters. whether we have success or not, I know that if I give my whole self to the work, turning my will over to gods, that’s all I can do and . so yeah, sorry for the short letter this week, I guess I just didnt feel like writing a letter.
well I wish yall a great week! stay safe and have a fun summer!
I love yall!
Elder Balling
Leave a Reply

